Skip to content

Meet Bunky

May 5, 2009
tags:
by

Dean will have the rest of them posted later. He’s doodlemaier.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 1:42 am

    omg – the side shot is SOOO clear! *squee*
    Any clue what the sex is yet? I am assuming since you hate surprises, you’re wanting to find out?
    ~A

    • May 6, 2009 2:00 am

      Still too early to know, they said, but the next one will probably give some indication. And yes, I want to know as much as I can beforehand!
      We also got a very clear shot of Bunky’s face (over at Dean’s journal); the doctor said it’s a very good shot of the nasal bone and shows good signs that it’s developing normally, which already cuts the chances that it’s a Down’s baby. I’m not so much worried about Down’s as I am some of the other trisomies, however. And again, don’t want to be surprised, although I know SOME surprises are inevitable. 🙂

      • May 6, 2009 2:59 am

        ok – so I have girl clothes if it turns out it’s a girl, and they’re cute, I promise – if you want them once you cross that bridge. I’m trying to keep them super-nice so I can pass them on.
        I am really praying that everything goes super-normal with the baby, and the good news about the nasal bone is encouraging to hear!
        Must be nice to have a good ultrasonagrapher who doesn’t want to boot you out in two seconds, so they can get a good shot – for the first 32 weeks, I suffered with a doc and and ultrasonagrapher that I HATED, and Mariam was utterly restless. So they never really did get a great shot of Mariam in the womb. It’s so awesome that Bunky decided to cooperate for the photoshoot though! Those are photos to treasure forever ❤
        ~A

  2. May 6, 2009 4:02 am

    I love this one and the rest!

  3. May 6, 2009 11:17 am

    oh helen! oh wow.

  4. May 6, 2009 5:36 pm

    Awesome! Was Bunky blowing bubbles? Hee!

Leave a Reply

